more from
Napalm Records

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol​.​2

by Me And That Man

  • Streaming + Download

    Pre-order of New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2. You get 2 tracks now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.
    Purchasable with gift card
    releases November 19, 2021

      $9.99 USD  or more


Black Hearse Cadillac feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden
Under the Spell feat. Mary Goore
All Hope Has Gone feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn
Witches Don't Fall in Love feat. Kristoffer Rygg
Losing My Blues feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes
Coldest Day in Hell feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair
Year of the Snake feat. David Vincent
Blues & Cocaine feat. Michale Graves
Silver Halide Echoes feat. Randy Blythe
Goodbye feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend


"Behemoth mastermind Adam “Nergal” Darski has signed a menacing pact with the devil once again, returning with dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project ME AND THAT MAN’s third full-length studio album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2, on November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records.
As a sequel to the project’s previous record, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 (2020), the enthralling new offering follows the exciting path Nergal then set ablaze, once again featuring an abundance of heavy music icons – but this time, he takes it to a whole new level. Experience greats such as Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Myrkur, Devin Townsend, David Vincent, Doug Blair (W.A.S.P), Hank von Hell (Turbonegro) and Olve Abbath Eikemo (Immortal, Abbath) intertwining with the album’s bewitching collection of occult anthems, marking another breathtaking symbiosis of unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, country essence and touch of evil you’ll swear was either beamed straight out of hell or the most blackened of churches.
Opening track “Black Hearse Cadillac”, featuring the vocals of Hank von Hell and guitar sorcery by Anders Odden, marks a sinister beginning to this infernal journey through dark desert soundscapes and evil lyricism. Driving “Under The Spell” (feat. Mary Goore) lives up to its title, at times evoking a spaghetti western-esque ambience. Songs like wicked “Witches Don’t Fall in Love” (feat. Kristoffer Rygg/Ulver), straight-to-the-head rocking “Blues & Cocaine” (feat. Michale Graves) and mysterious “Goodbye” – with a haunting yet powerful vocal attack by Alissa White-Gluz – showcase the record’s extensive variety and that there’s something unexpected lurking all throughout. This is further evident on songs like the soulful blues-rock ballad “Angel of Light” featuring the compelling voice of Myrkur, or insanely dynamic, uptempo outburst of “Got Your Tongue” feat. Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf).
After the enticing debut Songs of Love And Death (2017), followed by sophomore release New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1, its sequel once again mirrors Nergal in a completely different light and provides a tremendous contrast to the extreme metal sounds of Behemoth.
New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2 will be available as a strictly limited exclusive Die Hard Edition, exclusive 1 LP Gatefold (sun yellow), CD Sleevepack, 1 LP Gatefold (black) as well as digital album.


releases November 19, 2021


all rights reserved



Me And That Man Gdańsk, Poland


contact / help

Contact Me And That Man

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Me And That Man, you may also like: